World Snooker Championship 2021: Tournament results, highest break and prize money


Venue: Crucible Theatre, Sheffield Dates: 17 April – 3 May
Coverage: Watch live on BBC One, BBC Two, BBC Four and Red Button, with uninterrupted coverage on BBC iPlayer, BBC Sport website and BBC Sport app.

Highest break

144 – Shaun Murphy v Yan Bingtao



Mark Selby 18-15 Shaun Murphy


Kyren Wilson 12-17 Shaun Murphy

Mark Selby 17-15 Stuart Bingham


Neil Robertson 8-13 Kyren Wilson

Mark Selby 13-3 Mark Williams

Anthony McGill 12-13 Stuart Bingham

Judd Trump 11-13 Shaun Murphy

Second round

Ronnie O’Sullivan 12-13 Anthony McGill

Neil Robertson 13-9 Jack Lisowski

Barry Hawkins 10-13 Kyren Wilson

John Higgins 7-13 Mark Williams

Stuart Bingham 13-6 Jamie Jones

David Gilbert 8-13 Judd Trump

Shaun Murphy 13-7 Yan Bingtao

Mark Allen 7-13 Mark Selby

First round

Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-4 Mark Joyce

Yan Bingtao 10-6 Martin Gould

David Gilbert 10-4 Chris Wakelin

Stephen Maguire 4-10 Jamie Jones

Neil Robertson 10-3 Liang Wenbo

Anthony McGill 10-5 Ricky Walden

John Higgins 10-7 Tian Pengfei

Kyren Wilson 10-8 Gary Wilson

Jack Lisowski 10-9 Ali Carter

Ding Junhui 9-10 Stuart Bingham

Mark Allen 10-2 Lyu Haotian

Judd Trump 10-4 Liam Highfield

Mark Williams 10-4 Sam Craigie

Barry Hawkins 10-3 Matthew Selt

Shaun Murphy 10-7 Mark Davis

Mark Selby 10-1 Kurt Maflin

Prize money

Ronnie O'Sullivan
Ronnie O’Sullivan holds the record for the fastest 147 break, five minutes and eight seconds, against Mick Price at the 1997 World Championship

Winner £500,000

Runner-up £200,000

Semi-finals £100,000

Quarter-finals £50,000

Last 16 £30,000

Last 32 £20,000

Highest break £15,000

Maximum break £40,000

Source link